Maëva Slotine

Associated Partner

A practising lawyer in France since 1998, and later also admitted as a solicitor in England and Hong Kong, I have always focused my practice on business law, mostly mergers & acquisitions, private equity and international investments. In Hong Kong since 2011, my practice is international, both with regards to the countries where companies are incorporated – China, Hong Kong, Vietnam etc., and the legal and tax questions which arise.

UGGC & me

I share the values of UGGC Avocats and most specifically the will to build lasting trust relationships with our clients. The association between my firm and UGGC Avocats follows years of exchanges and cooperation with UGGC offices in Shanghai and Paris.

My practice

I assist corporate entities and their directors at turning points: acquisition, third party investment, dismissal of key-man or international litigation. I also advise clients on legal and tax structuration questions, as well as for the creation and implementation of corporate governance policies or contracts review.

For the incorporation and annual compliance of companies in Hong Kong and Singapore, I have created two services companies, MLS Company Secretary Ltd and MLS Company Secretary Pte. Ltd, with dedicated teams. These companies offer additional corporate services such as bank account opening, provision of registered office and trademark registration.

Career and languages

  • Slotine - Hong Kong Solicitor's Firm Principal - Since 2016
  • Fongs Lawyers Senior Consultant - Since 2015
  • GINESTIE MAGELLAN PALEY-VINCENT Head of the Hong Kong Office - 2011 -2015
  • Oldham, Li & Nie Head of French Practice - 2011
  • Slotine Legal Sole-practitioner - 2005 - 2010
  • Miller Rosenfalck LLP - Consultant - 2007
  • Latournerie Wolfrom & Associés - Senior Associate - 1998 - 2005
  • Université Panthéon Assas (Paris II) Master's degree, Business and Tax Law - 1994 - 1996
  • Université Panthéon Assas (Paris II) Master's degree, Dispute Resolution - 1994 - 1996
  • Sciences Po Diplôme de l'Institut d'Etudes Politiques de Paris, Economie et Finance - 1990 - 1993
  • French
  • English

expertises

Maëva Slotine

Associés partenaires

Avocate depuis 1998, puis également solicitor en Angleterre et à Hong Kong, j’ai toujours exercé mon activité en droit des affaires, principalement en fusions & acquisitions, private equity et investissements internationaux. Installée à Hong Kong depuis 2011, mes interventions, en conseil et précontentieux, sont internationales, aussi bien au regard des pays d’implantation des sociétés concernées – Chine, Hong Kong, Vietnam etc., que des questions juridiques et fiscales soulevées.

UGGC & moi

Je partage les valeurs du cabinet UGGC Avocats et tout particulièrement la volonté de construire avec nos clients une relation de confiance qui s’inscrive dans la durée. Le partenariat entre mon cabinet et UGGC Avocats a été précédé de plusieurs années d’échanges et de collaboration avec les bureaux d’UGGC à Shanghai et Paris.

Ma pratique

J’accompagne des entreprises et leurs dirigeants à des moments charnières, acquisition, ouverture du capital, licenciement de salarié-actionnaire ou contentieux international. J’interviens également sur des sujets de structuration juridique et fiscale ou pour la mise en place de mesures de gouvernance d’entreprises ou de revue de contrats.

Pour la création et la conformité annuelle des sociétés à Hong Kong et Singapour, j’ai créé deux sociétés de services, MLS Company Secretary Ltd et MLS Company Secretary Pte. Ltd, avec des équipes dédiées. Ces sociétés proposent également divers services complémentaires tels que l’ouverture de compte bancaire, la domiciliation ou l’enregistrement de marques.

carrière et langues

  • Associé, fondateur de Slotine - depuis 2016
  • Consultant, Fongs - depuis 2015
  • Associé responsable du bureau à Hong-Kong de GI Nestie Magellan Paley-Vincent - 2011 -2015
  • Oldham, Li & Nie Head - 2011
  • Miller Rosenfalck LLP - 2007
  • Slotine, Londres - 2005 - 2010
  • Latournerie Wolfrom & Associés - 1998 - 2005
  • Sciences Po - 1993
  • Français
  • Anglais