Line-Alexa Glotin

Partner

Who am I?

After a first experience in an American firm, I joined the tax and customer privacy Department of UGGC, of which I am partner since 2011. I also participate in many working groups and lead overseas conferences and debates dedicated to the private international law and international taxation.

UGGC & I

The transversality of our skills and the quality of the relationships established between the members of our firm, all generations included, make a place to live and work in which I am happy to evolve and participate in the joint project initiated in 1993 by the founders of the firm. I especially appreciate the fact that the developments of the firm have been conducted, especially internationally, by maintaining a relationship of proximity and trust between each lawyer and their client.

My practice

I spent my early years of practice to ‘General’ taxation, all taxes and taxpayers included and assisting in restructuring and transfer of businesses. I then made the choice to advice managers and their families, foreign investors, artists and sportsmen in their private and professional projects. This leads me, for instance, to structure their real estate purchases, manage and transmit their private assets, to advise them during their expatriation or impatriation. In this context, I developed a particular expertise regarding the constitution and support of their family structures, their foundations and trusts as well as regarding the reporting incurred by the French and foreign tax regulations.

Finally, I am regularly contacted to advise and assist my clients during tax litigation and controls which they may be subject to.

Career and languages

  • Partner, UGGC Law Firm - 2011
  • Of Counsel, UGGC Law firm - 2005-2010
  • Associate, UGGC Law firm - 2000-2005
  • Associate, International Tax Department Taj - 1997-2000
  • Admitted to the Paris Bar - 1998
  • American Bar Association - Vice-Chair of the International Private Client Committee
  • The International Academy of Estate and Trust Law - Academician
  • International Bar Association – Member of the Tax and Private Client Committee Art, Cultural Institutions and Heritage Law IBA Committee
  • I.A.C.F.- Member (Institut des Avocats Conseils Fiscaux)
  • STEP – Member and active member of the Editorial committee of STEP France
  • International Wealth Dispute Cambridge Forum - Steering Committee Member
  • Member of Assas Alumni
  • Member of the ADIAF – prix Marcel Duchamp
  • Postgraduate Degree (DESS) in Business Law and Tax, Paris II-Panthéon Assas law School - 1996
  • French
  • English

Line-Alexa Glotin

Associé

Après une première expérience au sein d’un cabinet américain, j’ai intégré le Département Fiscal et Clientèle Privée d’UGGC, dont je suis associée depuis 2011. Je participe par ailleurs à de nombreux groupes de travail et anime à l’étranger conférences et débats dédiés au droit international privé et à la fiscalité internationale.

UGGC & moi

La transversalité de nos compétences et la qualité des relations tissées entre les membres de notre cabinet, toute génération confondue, en font un lieu de vie et de travail d’exception dans lequel je suis heureuse d’évoluer et de participer au projet commun initié en 1993 par les fondateurs du cabinet. J’apprécie tout particulièrement le fait que le développement du cabinet ait pu être mené, notamment à l’international, en conservant une relation de proximité et de confiance entre chaque avocat et leur client.

Ma pratique

J’ai consacré mes premières années de pratique à la fiscalité ‘générale’, tous impôts et contribuables confondus et participé à des restructurations et transmission d’entreprises. J’ai ensuite fait le choix d’accompagner des dirigeants et leur familles, des investisseurs étrangers, des artistes et sportifs dans leurs projets privés et professionnels. Cela me conduit, par exemple, à structurer leurs acquisitions immobilières, à gérer et transmettre leurs actifs privés, à les accompagner lors de leur impatriation ou expatriation. Dans ce cadre, j’ai développé une expertise particulière quant à la constitution et l’accompagnement de leurs structures familiales, de leurs fondations et trusts ainsi qu’en matière de reporting imposés par les règlementations fiscales françaises et étrangères.

Enfin, je suis appelée régulièrement à conseiller et assister mes clients à l’occasion des contrôles et contentieux fiscaux dont ils peuvent faire l’objet.

carrière et langues

  • Associé, UGGC Avocats - 2011
  • Consultant, UGGC Avocats - 2005-2010
  • Collaborateur, UGGC Avocats - 2000-2005
  • Avocat, cabinet Taj - 1997-2000
  • Avocat au Barreau de Paris - 1998
  • American Bar Association - Vice-Présidente de la Commission Fiscalité et Clientèle Privée
  • The International Academy of Estate and Trust Law - Académicien
  • International Bar Association - Membre du Comité Fiscalité Internationale et Clientèle Privée et membre du Comité d’Art, Culture, Institutions et Droit des Successions
  • I.A.C.F.- Membre de l’Institut des Avocats Conseils Fiscaux
  • STEP - Membre de STEP (Society of Trust and Estate practitioners) et Membre du Comité de Rédaction de STEP France
  • International Wealth Dispute Cambridge Forum - Membre du Steering Committee
  • Membre d’Assas Alumni
  • Membre de l’ADIAF – prix Marcel Duchamp
  • DESS de droit des affaires et fiscalité, Université de Paris II-Panthéon Assas - 1996
  • Français
  • Anglais

Références

Legal 500 – Droit fiscal – Classement 2017

‘Rapide et efficace’, l’équipe d’une dizaine d’avocats d’UGGC Avocats conseille de grands clients français et internationaux, ainsi que des PME. Le cabinet intervient dans le cadre d’opérations en droit des sociétés et possède également de fortes compétences s’agissant de la fiscalité patrimoniale. L’activité est développée par Michel Turon qui est doté d’une ‘excellente expertise’, Line-Alexa […]

Publications